Main navigation

Student Life

Athletics

Whitman Athletics 2021-2022

Whitman Spring Sports!

Spring Sport Practices Begin!

Spring Sports Practice Information for Soccer, Volleyball and Track Information

Spring Sports

Spring Sports Practices Begin!


Soccer information

Weekly soccer practices are Tuesdays and Fridays from 4:00-5:45 with the games being on Saturdays.  

Coaches: Ms. Danielle Stone at destone@seattleschools.org and Mr. Austin Ochoa at aiochoa@seattleschools.org

Volleyball Information

Volleyball practices are on Tuesdays and Thursdays from 4:00-5:45. Volleyball games will be on Saturdays.  

Coaches: Al Lowe at alowe@seattleschools.org and Elzada Moore at eamoore@seattlschools.org

Track Information

Track practices are on Mondays and Thursdays will the anticipated time being from 4:00-5:45. The first practice will be Monday April 18th. Track meets will be on Saturdays.

Coaches: Mr. Beck at pjbeck@seattleschools.org and Ms. Fraser at slfraser@seattleschools.org


Resources

Spring Sports Packets

Spring Sports Packets are ready and available in the main office.  If your student plans to play spring sports, please complete the packet before tryouts begin. 

  • Paper registration packets are in the front office.
  • Completed/signed forms are due by the start date of the sport
  • Sports physical required- please get one ASAP. They are good for 2 years.
  • If your student played a fall or winter sport at Whitman, the one page spring sport release form is all that is required(except for Volleyball which also needs a Rapid Covid-19 Antigen Test form)

Ms Cable
Interim Principal/Directora


Whitman MS Sports Seasons & District Links

  • Fall Sports – Ultimate Frisbee (co-ed) and Girls’ Varsity and Junior Varsity Soccer 
  • Winter Sports – Boys’ Basketball and Girls’ Basketball  (Both have Varsity and Junior Varsity Teams)
  • Spring Sports – Varsity and Junior Varsity Volleyball, Boys’ Varsity and Junior Varsity Soccer, Track

If you are interested in volunteering to help our coaches, please email Jackie Cable jbcable@seattleschools.org.

Refer to the district Middle School Athletes Forms for more forms and resources as well as the district site regarding athletics and health safety.